Posted by: adeliciousmoment | November 27, 2011

Counting down

5, 4, 3, 2, 1… Lift-off!

In five days, I will be flying back to the wonderful land of Oz to be with my wonderful man.

My three-and-a-half-month-long visit back to the U.S. has seemed especially lengthy, and I’m more than ready to be returning to my adopted homeland. I hate to sound like I did not appreciate being able to see my family, my cat, and my hometown. Really, truly, I am glad I got to visit them. But being apart from Glen has been tough on both of us. We have felt as if our life together has been on hold for the last few months, and we are eager to get the ball rolling again, so to speak.

I will arrive in Adelaide at the beginning of Australia’s summer, on the 3rd of December. I’m looking forward to seeing the brilliant purple jacaranda trees in bloom, seeing the rolling golden hills of the Barossa wine country, and –more than I could ever describe, I’m looking forward to seeing a smile on the face of the man I love with all my heart. Home is where my darling is, wherever we may be together.

So this is my last blog post, until I’m 10, 000 miles away from here, back where I belong, where love has guided me.

(Photo is of Sydney, Australia, where Glen and I visited, the day before I came back to the U.S. You can see the hotel we stayed at in this picture, right under the Sydney Harbour Bridge.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

