Posted by: adeliciousmoment | September 25, 2011

Let’s do the limbo

I guess I haven’t written much here lately, have I? Well, I haven’t really been in the mood to write much lately. Just been taking care of some necessary business.

So far, I have not had any luck with my job hunt. There was a position which I was confident I would get, but never heard back about it. I guess I will never know why. C’est la vie. I’ve applied to a bunch of places, and I just signed up at a temp agency. I’ve never done temping before. We’ll see how that goes.

As for the next phase of my journey to become an Australian resident, Glen and I have decided to change our plan. This new plan should be less stressful for us both. That’s all I really want to say about it.

We feel like we’re in limbo, waiting to be together again, waiting to move on with our lives. It’s tough.

On top of everything else we have to worry about, we have to find a new place to live, because our landlord has decided to let the house out to a family member. Glen and I are spending a lot of time searching online for a house to rent, preferably in the same lovely town where we had been living. Considering the housing shortage going on in Australia, and the ridiculously high price for housing there, we will be lucky to find anything suitable. But we are doing our best. Got to stay positive. We will find some place–we have to, very soon. As much as Glen likes to daydream about living in a caravan, I’m just not into that idea. A little house in a nice town, that’s what we want.

(Photo is of one of our favorite things to share, heart-stenciled cappuccinos, which I enjoyed making for us each morning.)

P.S. Budgie update… The birds were so noisy, all day long, that we could not take it any more. Glen asked his daughters if they wanted to have the budgies live at their house (and, of course, asked his ex-wife if that would be ok), and they said yes. So, the budgies have a new home. In fact, they are so noisy that they have been moved to the little cubby house, which Glen built for the girls, in their back yard. The birds have quite a big birdhouse now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

