Posted by: adeliciousmoment | January 13, 2011

Farmers Union Iced Coffee

On the subject of trying new foods, during my stay here in South Australia, I feel I must mention a certain beverage which I not only like very much but consider to be an addiction. That certain beverage is Farmers Union Iced Coffee–in particular, the strong variety.

Farmers Union Iced Coffee is the drink of choice among South Aussies. In fact, this drink outsells Coca-Cola here, and for good reason: it is delicious. I don’t know what they put in the stuff, but it sure is good. “South Australians drink 36 million litres of it every year.” (http://www.fasterlouder.com.au/forum/showthread.php?t=15536). I have it at least once a day, often twice. My only issue with this drink is that the strong version does not seem to be available in the largest size carton. Otherwise, it is a simply perfect beverage.

Leave a Reply

Categories

