Posted by: adeliciousmoment | December 8, 2010

A fantastic farewell gift!

My uncle, who lives in Chicago, has sent me a fantastic going-away present, two deep-dish Chicago-style pizzas! They arrived, in dry ice, today. I made the sausage one for dinner tonight, and it was delicious. The other one is a veggie pizza, with mushrooms, onions, and green peppers, which I plan to make on Friday, for my last night in the States. They’re from Lou Malnati’s, which will deliver anywhere in the U.S.A.

deep-dish Chicago-style pizza

Glen and I had hoped to get to try some deep-dish pizza when we visited Chicago last summer, but the lines were so long at the pizza places, that we gave up on it. I wish Glen could taste the pizza I had for dinner tonight. I guess we will just have to make our own version, after I get there, won’t we?

Leave a Reply

Categories

